• SA T20 league: Players signed so far

    A list of who’s been signed up for the inaugural season of South Africa’s new T20 franchise league.

    Each franchise will have a squad of 17 players, and can pre-sign up to five players made up of three international players, one Proteas player and one uncapped South African player prior to the auction.

    MI Cape Town – Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Liam Livingstone (England), Sam Curran (England), Dewald Brevis (South Africa).

    Paarl Royals – Jos Buttler (England), David Miller (South Africa), Obed McCoy (West Indies), Corbin Bosch (South Africa).

    Durban Super Giants – Jason Holder (West Indies), Quinton de Kock (South Africa), Reece Topley (England), Kyle Mayers (West Indies), Prenelan Subrayen (South Africa).

    Pretoria Capitals – Anrich Nortje (South Africa), Migael Pretorius (South Africa).

    Joburg Super Kings – Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Moeen Ali (England), Maheesh Theekshana (Sri Lanka), Gerald Coetzee (South Africa), Romario Shepherd (West Indies).

    Sunrisers Eastern Cape – Aiden Markram (South Africa), Ottneil Baartman (South Africa).

    Post by

    Simon Borchardt