• Three India captains for SA tour

    India have named three captains for their eight-match multi-format tour of South Africa next month, with Rohit Sharma leading the two Tests, Suryakumar Yadav for the T20Is and KL Rahul for the ODIs.

    The tour, which opens on 10 December with a T20I in Durban and is set to run until 7 January, includes three T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests, the BCCI said.

    The BCCI said Rohit and Virat Kohli had asked for a break from the white-ball leg of the tour.

    But it said that Mohammed Shami was undergoing medical treatment and his availability was subject to fitness.

    India Test squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna.

    India T20I squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

    India ODI squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

    South Africa vs India fixtures:

    1st T20I: Sunday, 10 December, Kingsmead, Durban
    2nd T20I: Tuesday, 12 December, St George’s Park, Gqeberha
    3rd T20I: Thursday, 14 December, Wanderers, Johannesburg

    1st ODI: Sunday, 17 December, Wanderers, Johannesburg
    2nd ODI: 19 December, St George’s Park, Gqeberha
    3rd ODI: 21 December, Boland Park, Paarl

    1st Test: 26 December – 30 December, SuperSport Park, Centurion
    2nd Test: 3 January – 7 January, Newlands, Cape Town

    © Agence France-Presse

    Post by

    Simon Borchardt