• Paarl Rocks recruit Bravo, Markram

    The Paarl Rocks have welcomed the services of West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo for the Mzansi Super League. Bravo was announced as the Rocks’ international marquee player at Wednesday’s draft.

    Wicketkeeper-batsmen Mangaliso Mosehle, batsmen Cameron Delport, Grant Thomson, Henry Davids, Vaughn van Jaarsveld and Aiden Markram, spinners Bjorn Fortuin and Tabraiz Shamsi, seamers Kerwin Mungroo, Tshepo Moreki and Dane Paterson and all-rounders Patrick Kruger and Eathan Bosch will also play for the Rocks. Ireland’s Paul Stirling joined, too.

    National captain Faf du Plessis is Paarl’s marquee Proteas player. Former Lions coach Geoffrey Toyana is their assistant coach.

    The inaugural Twenty20 tournament will feature six teams and span 32 matches, from 16 November to 16 December 2018. The Rocks’ home matches will be played at Boland Park in Paarl.

    Full squad: Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo (West Indies), Tabraiz Shamsi, Dane Paterson, Aiden Markram, Mangaliso Mosehle, Bjorn Fortuin, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Grant Thomson, Paul Stirling (Ireland), Tshepo Moreki, Henry Davids, Cameron Delport (Kolpak), Eathan Bosch (rookie), Patrick Kruger, Kerwin Mungroo.

    Post by

    Jonhenry Wilson