• CSA completes independent directors appointments

    Norman Arendse SC was appointed as the eighth independent director and Lawson Naidoo elected as chair of the audit, governance and risk committee when Cricket South Africa’s (CSA) annual general meeting was completed this past Saturday.

    These were the two outstanding issues from the first session of the AGM when seven of the eight independent directors were appointed.

    Naidoo was unanimously elected by the members’ council at the evening session as were the other three members of the committee. 

    Board of directors: Adv Norman Arendse SC, Adv Steven Budlender SC, Daniel Govender, Andrew Hudson, Dr Simo Lushaba, John Mogodi, Lawson Naidoo, Craig Nel, Simphiwe Ndzundzu, Andisa Ntsubane, Mark Rayner, Ms Muditambi Ravele, Tebogo Siko, Pholetsi Moseki (acting CEO), Ms Christelle Janse van Rensburg (acting CFO).

    Post by

    Craig Lewis