• Venues named for India vs SA tour

    Ahmedabad, Delhi, Nagpur and Bangalore have been confirmed as the host cities for South Africa’s four-Test series against India in October and November.

    The five ODIs will be played in Indore or Gwalior, Chennai, Kanpur, Rajkot and Mumbai, while Kolkata, Mohali and Dharamsala have been allocated the three Twenty20 Internationals.

    ‘The tour programme and fixtures committee of the BCCI met in Kolkata earlier on Sunday to finalise the venues for South Africa’s tour of India in 2015,’ read a press release from the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

    ‘We cannot yet indicate the sequence in which the matches will be played. The detailed schedule with the exact dates will be announced later.’

    The Proteas have not played Test match cricket in India since February 2010, when the tourists won the first fixture in Nagpur on the back of a fine double-century from batsman Hashim Amla and a telling 10-wicket haul from Dale Steyn – and lost the second in Kolkata despite back-to-back tons from Amla.

    Post by