• Proteas opt to bowl

    AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to field in the Pool B match against Pakistan in Auckland.

    Rain is expected at some stage today, and De Villiers has decided to make use of the bowler friendly conditions first up. South Africa will want to make early inroads into that Pakistan batting order.

    The good news for the Proteas is that JP Duminy has been passed fit. He will replaced Farhaan Behardien at No 7. Vernon Philander will not be risked, and so Kyle Abbott retains his place.

    Pakistan have made two changes. Younis Khan comes in for Haris Sohail,and Sarfraz Ahmed for Nasir Jamshed.

    South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (c), Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, JP Duminy, Dale Steyn, Kyle Abbott, Morné Morkel, Imran Tahir

    Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Sohaid Maqsood, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Khan, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Irfan