• Proteas bowl first in Joburg

    South Africa have named an unchanged side for the 2nd T20 international against England at the Wanderers.

    Faf du Plessis won the toss as he did at Newlands, and has once again chosen to chase down England’s total. The side are unchanged, while Sam Billings comes in for David Willey for England.

    The Proteas lead 5-4 across all formats against England on this tour, and will hope to gain some confidence ahead of the T20 series against Australia and a psychological edge over England, as they face each again in the World T20 group stages.

    South Africa: Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, David Wiese, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir.

    England: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley.


    Post by