• Proteas bowl first at Newlands

    South Africa have picked Hashim Amla, Rilee Rossouw and David Miller while Quinton de Kock misses out with a minor injury in the first T20I against England.

    Faf du Plessis won the toss and will bowl first in a game that is expected to be interrupted by rain at an overcast Newlands.

    South Africa: Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, David Wiese, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott, Imran Tahir.

    England: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Reece Topley.