• Proteas bat first

    South Africa have opted for an extra seamer in Kyle Abbott in place of all-rounder David Wiese as they get their World T20 campaign underway.

    Eoin Morgan won the toss and decided to bowl first after doing the opposite in their loss to West Indies on Wednesday.

    AB de Villiers looks like he will bat at No 4.

    South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, David Miller, Chris Morris, Kyle Abbott, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir.

    England: Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Reece Topley.


    Post by