• Full list of CSA awards winners

    A full list of winners, after Saturday’s Cricket South Africa awards in Pretoria.

    Professional awards: National

    • Men’s Cricketer of the Year: Faf du Plessis
    • Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Dané van Niekerk
    • Test Cricketer of the Year: Quinton de Kock
    • ODI Cricketer of the Year: Faf du Plessis
    • T20 International Cricketer of the Year: David Miller
    • SA Players’ Player of the Year: Faf du Plessis
    • Fans’ Player of the Year: Kagiso Rabada
    • KFC Streetwise Award: Dale Steyn (SA’s leading Test wicket-taker of all time)
    • Delivery of the Year: Vernon Philander
    • International Men’s Newcomer of the Year: Rassie van der Dussen
    • International Women’s Newcomer of the Year: Tumi Sekhukhune
    • Women’s Players’ Player of the Year: Dané van Niekerk
    • Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Marizanne Kapp
    • Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year: Shabnim Ismail

    Professional awards: Domestic

    • Four-Day Franchise Series Cricketer of the Season: Dane Piedt (Cape Cobras)
    • Momentum One-Day Cup Cricketer of the Season: Junior Dala (Titans)
    • CSA T20 Challenge Player of the Season: Bjorn Fortuin (Lions)
    • Mzansi Super League Impact Player of the Year: Rassie van der Dussen (Jozi Stars)
    • Mzansi Super League Young Player of the Year: Lutho Sipamla (Tshwane Spartans)
    • Coach of the Season: Enoch Nkwe (Lions)
    • Domestic Players’ Player of the Season: Bjorn Fortuin (Lions)
    • Domestic Newcomer of the Season: Sinethemba Qeshile (Warriors)
    • Africa T20 Cup Player of the Tournament: Marco Marais (Border)
    • SACA Most Valuable Player Award: Dane Piedt (Cape Cobras)

    Professional awards: Operations

    • Umpires’ Umpire of the Year: Bongani Jele
    • CSA Umpire of the Year: Shaun George
    • CSA Scorers Association of the Year: Gauteng Cricket Scorers Association

    Amateur awards

    • Mini Cricket Coach of the Year: Marlise Lombard (Central Gauteng Lions)
    • Mini Cricket Coordinator of the Year: Gugulethu Ndulama (Eastern Province)
    • U15 Player of the Tournament: Ashley Murphy (Eastern Province)
    • U17 Player of the Tournament: Michael Booth (KwaZulu-Natal Inland)
    • Learners with special education needs Player of the Tournament: Sifiso Gumede (Central Gauteng Lions)
    • Girls U19 Player of the Tournament: Nadine de Klerk (Northerns)
    • Khaya Majola Cricket Week Player of the Tournament: Bryce Parsons (Central Gauteng Lions)
    • Schools T20 Cricketer of the Year: Wesley Madhivere (KwaZulu-Natal Inland)
    • U19 Cricketer of the Year: Bryce Parsons (Central Gauteng Lions)
    • Blind Cricketer of the Year: Fredrik Andreas Boer (Western Province)
    • Deaf Cricketer of the Year: Rual Kumalo (Western Province)
    • Intellectually impaired Cricketer of the Year: Bradley Manewil (South Western Districts)
    • Rural Cricketer of the Year: Zac Elkin (Mpumalanga)
    • T20 Community Cup Player of the Year: JP Kok (Delfos Cricket Club)
    • National Club Championship Player of the Year: Andre Malan (Durbanville Cricket Club)
    • Student Cricketer of the Year: Neil Brand (Northerns)
    • RPC and Hubs Coach of the Year: Ashley Dhelminie (Boland)
    • Senior Provincial Coach of the Year: JP Triegaardt (Northerns)
    • Groundsman of the Year: Bethuel Buthelezi and Evan Flint
    • Forces Cricketer of the Year: Waylain September
    • Fair play award: Knights
    • Women’s Provincial Cricketer of the Year: Sune Luus (Northerns)
    • Provincial One-Day Cricketer of the Year: Mpilo Njoloza (Western Province)
    • Provincial Three-Day Cricketer of the Year: Glenton Stuurman (Eastern Province)
    • RPC Player of the Year: Sisonke Sobekwa (Boland)

    Photo: Gallo Images

    Post by