• CSA 'collapsing the franchise system'

    CSA ‘collapsing the franchise system’

    Cricket South Africa has confirmed that the franchise system will be replaced by provincial competition next year. The Lions, Cape Cobras, Knights, Dolphins, Warriors and Titans will effectively be replaced by Gauteng, Western Province, Free State, KwaZulu-Natal, Border, Northerns and others. They will compete in first-class, List A and T20 cricket. ‘Obviously with us collapsing the franchise system into the… Read more →