• Zim opt to bowl first

    Zimbabwe have put South Africa into bat in the opening fixture of Pool  B in Hamilton.

    Elton Chigumbura won the toss and decided that Zimbabwe would make use of the seamer friendly conditions in Hamilton. Afterwards, opposite number AB de Villiers said that he would also have bowled first.

    In team news, Fahraan Behardien has been cleared of his back injury and will bat at No 7. He will also share the fifth bowler duties with JP Duminy later in the game.

    South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers (c), JP Duminy, David Miller, Fahraan Behardien, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir

    Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor (wk), Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Elton Chigumbura (c), Soloman Mire, Tinashe Panyangara, Tendai Chatara, Tafadzwa Kamungozi