• India name squad for final ODIs

    All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been included in India’s Test squad for the first two Tests against South Africa in November.

    Indian squads for the final two ODIs as well as the first two Tests was announced on Monday by the BCCI.

    Jadeja was dropped for the recent tour of Sri Lanka but joins offspinner R Ashwin, who suffered a side strain in the first ODI in Kanpur, in the 16-man Test squad. He was not picked for the last two one-day internationals.

    Seamer S Aravind replaces fast bowler Umesh Yadav in the ODI squad for the last two matches of the series, which South Africa lead 2-1.

    Jadeja replaced offspinner Harbhajan Singh in India’s Test squad. Since being dropped from the squads for the Test series in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, Jadeja has topped the wicket charts after three rounds of the Ranji Trophy – with 24 in two matches at an average of 8.25. He has also scored 91 and 58 in two innings for Saurashtra.

    India ODI squad: MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, S Arvind, Stuart Binny, Ambati Rayudu, Gurkeerat Mann .

    India Test squad (first two Tests): Virat Kohli (capt), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma.

    Post by